The Leinster squad to face the Scarlets in Saturday afternoon’s Heineken Cup round 4 clash in the RDS (KO: 3.45pm) has been named.

Gordon D’Arcy, Shane Horgan, Sean O’Brien and Shaun Berne – each try scorers in last weekend’s victory in Parc Y Scarlets – are included in the panel for Saturday’s return fixture in the RDS.

Jamie Heaslip, who made his 100th appearance for the province in the 32-7 victory, is one of seven Ireland international forwards in the panel.

Rhys Ruddock – who made his debut in the recent Magners League game against the Dragons – joins Chris Keane, Simon Keogh, Ronan McCormack and Devin Toner in the extended panel which is expected to be reduced on Friday lunchtime.

In addition to the usual ‘Family Day’ activities there will be a number of themed seasonal events for Leinster’s final home match before Christmas. Alexandra College Choir will be getting supporters in the festive mood around the ground on Saturday in aid of Fr. Peter McVerry’s ‘Welcome Home’ charity. Meanwhile, up and coming band ‘Theo and the Red Beats’ will also be performing at half-time.

Tickets for Saturday’s Heineken Cup game against the Scarlets have now sold out online. There are a small number of tickets still on sale in the Leinster Rugby Store and Spar shop in Donnybrook. This will be a ticket only match and there will be no tickets on sale at the gate on the day.

Meanwhile, over 16,000 tickets have now been sold for the Magners League clash between Leinster and Ulster in the RDS on St Stephen’s Day. Tickets for the upcoming fixtures against Ulster and Glasgow in the Magners League and Brive in the Heineken Cup in January are on sale on

Leinster squad to face the Scarlets…

FORWARDS: Leo Cullen, John Fogarty, Cian Healy, Jamie Heaslip, Nathan Hines, Bernard Jackman, Stephen Keogh, Ronan McCormack, Kevin McLaughlin, Sean O’Brien, Malcolm O’Kelly, Mike Ross, Rhys Ruddock, Devin Toner, CJ van der Linde, Stan Wright

BACKS: Shaun Berne, Gordon D’Arcy, Girvan Dempsey, Shane Horgan, Chris Keane, Rob Kearney, Simon Keogh, Fergus McFadden, Isa Nacewa, Paul O’Donohoe, Brian O’Driscoll, Eoin Reddan