Leinster aim to turn the heat up on Pool Six rivals London Irish with a win over Brive in Dublin. Irish do not play until Sunday so the opportunity is there for the defending champions to take the advantage with the final round tie against the English side at Twickenham to come.

Michael Cheika’s men have recovered well from an shock opening day defeat to the Exiles with four wins, including a bonus-point 36-13 at Brive.

The French side are pointless at the bottom of the pool and do not expect that to change with the Irish province keen to continue their European success.

The Leinster squad to face Brive in Saturday’s Heineken Cup round 5 clash at the RDS (KO: 6pm) has been named.

Shane Horgan, who became only the second Leinster player to pass the 25-try mark in Europe in the recent 39-7 victory over the Scarlets – is named in the extended panel alongside Brian O’Driscoll who was the first Leinster player to reach the landmark.

The Ireland duo, who alongside Rob Kearney and Gordon D’Arcy were also try-scorers last time out in the round 4 Heineken Cup victory, are named in the squad alongside the likes of Nathan Hines, Isa Nacewa and CJ van der Linde.

Cian Healy and Jonathan Sexton could both be in line to make their 50th appearances for the province should they feature in Saturday’s game.

The team is expected to be announced on Friday lunchtime and almost 14,500 tickets have now been sold for the visit of Brive on Saturday. Tickets are still available on www.leinsterrugby.ie, from Ticketmaster outlets nationwide and can be purchased from the Leinster Rugby Store and Spar shop in Donnybrook. Ticketmaster will also be selling tickets at the RDS from 3pm this Saturday.

Leinster squad to face Brive…

FORWARDS: Leo Cullen, John Fogarty, Cian Healy, Jamie Heaslip, Nathan Hines, Bernard Jackman, Shane Jennings, Ronan McCormack, Kevin McLaughlin, Sean O’Brien, Malcolm O’Kelly, Mike Ross, CJ van der Linde, Stan Wright

BACKS: Shaun Berne, Gordon D’Arcy, Girvan Dempsey, Shane Horgan, Rob Kearney, Simon Keogh, Isa Nacewa, Paul O’Donohoe, Brian O’Driscoll, Eoin Reddan, Jonathan Sexton